Tags

One of my husbands favorite things about fall is my moms Vegetable Beef Stew. Its such a filling and healthy meal that will please any crowd. The best thing about it from my stand point is how easy it is to make. I also love the smell that fills my house while this stew is cooking all day in the crock-pot (Amazing). So take my food critic of a husbands word for it and try this stew this fall.

DSC_0394

Vegetable Beef Stew

Ingredients:

1 can of cream of mushroom soup (recipe for homemade version)
1 cup of water
1 can of diced tomatoes (I used fresh ones from my garden instead)
1 packet of onion soup mix
1 lb of beef stew meat (I used leftover meat from a pot roast I made the night before)
Vegetables you choose- I used
4-5 potatoes peeled and diced
Big handful of baby carrots
1/2 an onion diced
Diced zucchini
Diced yellow squash

Directions:

Mix the mushroom soup, water, onion soup mix, and diced tomatoes together in crock-pot. Add the stew meat and your vegetables and stir everything together. Cover with lid and let cook. Low 6-8 hours or on high for 4 hours. When ready to serve season with salt and pepper to taste.DSC_0390DSC_0392

This is a staple in my family’s dinner rotation and I hope you guys enjoy it also. Let me know what your think and if you liked it>

-Shauna