Tags

,

Remember the 90 day workout challenge I talked about here? My friends and I are still going on it! It has been fun to incorporate different workouts into my routine and even though I have missed a few days, it has pushed me to at least do something on days that I am really not feeling it. If you want to start doing the daily workouts (it’s never too late!), visit Hiit Mommas blog here.

I want to share the workout we did yesterday. I decided it would be a good workout to post here because it is simple, you can do it at home or at the gym, and you can modify it if you are really short on time. I actually changed it slightly for you guys to make it more “at home” friendly, but the idea is still the same and it is very similar.

Remember, always make sure you are using good form. Even though you are trying not to stop between exercises, take enough time to be smart about it so you don’t injure yourself.

At Home Full Body Workout

IMG_6746

Complete as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes of:

5 burpees
15 push-ups (try to do as many real push-ups as you can, then drop to your knees if you need to)
30 double-unders (double jump rope)-or 120 single jumps

With a few interruptions from my daughter, I completed 10 rounds of this yesterday. If you don’t have time to do the full 20 minutes, do it for as long as you have time for! It is a great workout that incorporates strength training and cardio. And trust me, it is harder than it looks :).

-Jaeme

 

