Happy Friday everyone! I hope everyone had a good week. It’s been another long busy week for me so I’m looking forward to the weekend. Because of all the sickness and other events I have had going on lately my workouts have been cut very short or are none existent. So to get myself back on track again I wanted to share a new workout with you guys today. It’s a Cardio plus Strength training workout which is my favorite because it gives you the best of both worlds. For the Cardio today I am using a Treadmill but if you don’t have one you can do Skipping with a jump rope, High knees, or another form of cardio that you prefer.

1:00 minute at Medium Pace on Treadmill

Alternating Walking Lunges with Shoulder Press (12-15 Reps)

1:00 minute at High Pace on Treadmill

Dead-lift with a Upright Row (12-15 Reps)

00:30 seconds Sprint on Treadmill

Alternating Side Oblique Abs Crunch (15 Reps each side, 30 Total)

1:00 minute at Medium Pace on Treadmill

L Shaped Left Sided Push-Up (12-15 Reps)

1:00 Minute at High Pace on Treadmill

L Shaped Right Sided Push-Up (12-15 Reps)

1:00 Minute at High Pace on Treadill

Weighted Squat with Alternating side Kick Out (12-15 Reps on each side)

00:30 second Sprint on Treadmill

Weighted Over Head Ab Crunch (30 Reps)

00:30 second Sprint on Treadmill

Spider Push-Ups or Push-Up with Knee tuck (12-15 Reps)

1:00 minute medium pace on Treadmill

Plank position wide leg jump in and out (30 Reps)

1:00 minute slow-medium pace on Treadmill

1:00 minute slow pace on Treadmill

That is the workout for today. I hope you liked it and it challenged you. If not and you need it to be harder you can either add more weight or add more repetitions. You also can incline your treadmill and make it harder that way.

Let me know how you did and whether you liked it or not.

-Shauna

