I am visiting my family in Utah right now which has been so much fun! The weather has been so perfect, I absolutely love fall in Utah! Before I came, my mom sent me this recipe so that we could make it while I was here. The recipe is from Health is Wealth. We made it last night and it was great! These marinated tomatoes are a fun and healthy side dish. We really liked them! We served them with fish tacos and roasted vegetables. Here is the recipe…hope you enjoy!

photo 1 (5)

Ingredients (does not have any specific measurements):

  • Sliced Tomatoes
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Spinach
  • Minced Garlic
  • Lemon Juice
  • Salt

Marinate sliced tomatoes with balsamic vinegar for 4-6 hours. Bake at 350 for 5-7 minutes or a slightly tender.

photo 1 (4)

While tomatoes are marinating, saute spinach and garlic with a dash of salt and lemon juice. Put the spinach on top of the tomatoes and sprinkle with low fat cheese of your choice.

photo 3 (3)

Broil until cheese is golden.

photo 2 (7)

Enjoy and have a great day!

-McKell

 

