Tags

,

 

Happy Friday Everyone. I am super excited for Sunday because the day has finally come for my Europe trip with the Hubby. I can not wait but at the same time freaking out a little bit to leave my baby girl for so long. Ah! Wish me luck that I don’t have a freak attack leaving her. This trip is well needed though and I am over the moon excited to spend this time alone with my man. I will give details about the trip after and post pictures :)

So on to the post:

Does anyone else feel like this some days? I know there has been times when I sure do. I have before tried to eat healthy/starve myself all day and then along comes dinner and I inhale everything in sight. So frustrating. But there is away around this thinking and that is by healthy snacking throughout the day. Its better to eat many smaller healthier meals throughout the day than to just eat 3 big meals. If you starve yourself your body will hold onto anything you eat and store it thinking you might starve it again soon. So here is a list of some great snack ideas that will help fill you up and keep you on track with your health goals.

Healthy Snack Ideas:

  1. Fresh Fruit and Cottage Cheese
  2. Apples and Slice of Cheese
  3. Rice Cake with Natural Peanut Butter spread on it
  4. Whole Wheat Pita Pocket filled with Hummus
  5. Energy Ball Bites (Recipe Here)
  6. Fruit or Protein Smoothie (Recipe Here)
  7. Apple Nachos (Recipe Here)
  8. Homemade Trail Mix (nuts, dried coconut, dried bananas, and dark chocolate chips)
  9. Whole Wheat toast with Natural Peanut Butter and Banana slices
  10. Oatmeal Applesauce Muffin (Recipe Here)
  11. Yogurt Parfait with Greek Yogurt, Fresh Fruit, and Granola (Granola Recipe Here)
  12. Hummus and Fresh Vegetables (Carrot sticks, Edamame Beans, Snap Peas)
  13. Chocolate covered Banana Bites (Recipe Here)
  14. Berries and Cream Cups (Recipe Here)
  15. Apples in homemade Peanut Butter dip (Recipe Here) photo 1-11
  16. Raspberry Greek Yogurt Bites (Recipe Here)
  17. Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream (Recipe Here)
  18. Wheat Chips with Homemade Salsa (Salsa Recipe Here)
  19. Real Fruit leathers
  20. Banana, Peanut Butter, and Chocolate stuffed Wheat Tortillas (Recipe Here) DSC_0346I hope these snack ideas will help keep you fueled and filled throughout the day.

-Shauna

 

