Tags

The other day I was looking for something fast and easy to make for dinner, but I was sort of sick of our “go to” easy dinners. I started browsing around Pinterest and saw a link I had pinned that had a bunch of grilled cheese recipes. As I was reading through them, I saw one called Avocado, Tomato and Mozzarella Grilled Cheese. As soon as I read it, I thought, “That would be really good as a quesadilla instead.” Thus, a new fast and easy dinner was born :)!

Avocado, Tomato, and Mozzarella Quesadilla

unnamed (3)
See all that gooey mozzarella, yum!

4 tortillas (I didn’t have any wheat tortillas, but using wheat would be the healthier option)
Shredded (or fresh!) mozzarella cheese
Tomato sliced
Avocado-I like to mash it up a little and use it more as a spread. Anytime I use slices they just slide around and make things difficult

Lightly spray griddle with cooking spray. Lay down one tortilla on griddle. Cover tortilla with cheese, tomato, and avocado, then place another tortilla on top. Cook covered with a lid until cheese is melted and tortilla is browned. Flip over and cook other side.

Seriously, I don’t think it gets too much easier than that :).

Enjoy!

-Jaeme

