Tags

Even though I try to live a healthy lifestyle and eat foods that are good for my body that doesn’t mean I still don’t crave treats and cookies. I am still human and a mom who needs a little something sweet to get me through the day sometimes :) I do like to try and make the desserts and cookies a little healthier so I don’t feel to guilty about eating them. One of the fastest and easiest cookies to make with kids is the standard no-bake cookies. So today I have a recipe for you to make these cookies a little bit healthier and help you keep on track with your goals but still enjoy a cookie. Recipe from Confessions of a Fit Girl

DSC_0395No-Bake Cocoa Cookies

Ingredients:

Makes 30 cookies

1 banana, mashed
4 tbsp. butter
1 c. sugar
3/4 c. unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 c. nonfat milk
1 tsp. vanilla extract
3 c. instant oats
1/2 c. peanut butter 

Directions:

Combine all the ingredients except vanilla and oats in a saucepan.DSC_0390

Bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring often. Let the mixture cool. Add vanilla and oats and continue to stir.DSC_0391

Drop by teaspoonful onto waxed paper and allow to cool.DSC_0392

Hurry and hide these cookies because they will all be gone really quick. DSC_0394

-Shauna

