Tags

,

We all have things that we feel like we can’t live without (not people, but silly material things), right?! My lips bother me all day long if I happen to not have some kind of lip gloss or chap stick with me, and when I run out of gum I am paranoid of stinky breath until I can get some. Not that I even chew it all the time, but I feel like I need it with me just in case, ya know?!

There are also some workout items that I am really obsessed with and feel like I never want to go without, so here is my list of must have workout gear! None of this post is sponsored, I just want to share my favorites with you :).

gear

  • The Stick
    Oh how I love this simple little thing. Last year when I was training for my first half marathon, I started getting pretty bad hip pain and this thing completely turned it around for me. I got to the point where I couldn’t run over 3 miles without it hurting so bad that I had to stop. Once I started rolling out my hips and down my IT band, the pain stopped and hasn’t returned since. Now a days, I use it after all my long runs and also anytime my muscles feel tight. Just the other day I woke up with a charlie horse in my calf (ouch!!). It was so sore the rest of the day. When I finally got home and was able to roll it out, my muscles relaxed so much. I tell ya, best thing ever. Find it here
  • GapFit Breathe Tanks
    I just bought my first one of these a few months ago and they are so amazing! I went back a few days later and bought more and now I want like 100 more. They are so soft, breathable, and flattering. I have worn mine in both the dry heat of Utah and the humidity of upstate New York and they passed both tests. They are definitely my favorite and most comfortable running tank right now. Lots of cute colors in this tank are on sale here
  • Brooks Pureflow
    I feel like getting this shoe was a turn around point for me in running. I went from wearing a running shoe that was much to heavy for me to the pureflow, and it really helped my running improve drastically. I love the fit of this shoe. It is a more narrow shoe which is great for me. The Pureflow is considered a minimalist shoe (learn all about different types of running shoes here) but is still comfortable and feels pretty cushion-y. I have not only been able to increase my distance and pace while wearing these shoes, but I have also improved my running form a lot. If we haven’t convinced you yet I will say it one more time, your shoes can make or break your running. You need a good pair of shoes! Read more about this shoe on the Brooks website here
  • At home hand weights
    I feel like this is such a good thing for everyone to have. You are limited in what you can do at home if you don’t have any hand weights, so I think if you are doing any at home workouts, it is worth investing in some. I have both 5 lb and 10 lb hand weights and although that doesn’t cover all the weights I want for everything I do, they are perfect when I  just need to get in a work out at home. I just buy mine at Walmart!
  • BOB Ironman Stroller
    Oh how I love my BOB! I have ran with a few different brands of running strollers and you really can’t even compare them to this. It is amazing how easy this stroller is to run with-it rolls so easily and everything feels sturdy. My daughter is very comfortable in the seat and I love that the visor can come all the way down to cover her from sun, wind, rain, etc. BOB strollers put all the money in the stroller itself, so when you compare it with other joggers, it is not going to have all the extras (no trays, no MP3 hookup, etc), but for me, since I run with it A LOT, I would rather have a quality stroller than any of that (and you can purchase all of the extras separately if you want). This is definitely a more expensive stroller, but if you are serious about running with it, I think it is worth looking into. See more about this stroller here
  • Garmin Forerunner 10
    This has become my new best friend. I don’t think I can ever go back to just using an app on my phone now! I love having my current pace right there on my wrist and this particular GPS is SO easy to use. I also love that it is waterproof so I don’t have to stress about it when I get caught in rain storms (it rains here a lot, haha). I have to attribute a lot of my recent success in running to my Garmin. It has helped me learn how to pace myself better for long runs, more easily incorporate speed work into my runs,  and push myself harder. For a Garmin it is fairly inexpensive and it really does everything I need it to do! You can find it here or at pretty much any running store.

Have a wonderful Saturday and thanks for reading!

Be on the look out for our next giveaway. It will be coming soon!

-Jaeme

 

