Tags

,

Being a mom is a whole lot of fun and a whole lot of work. One of the things I get tired of doing is thinking of ideas of what to feed my child. I don’t mind cooking but I really wish I just had someone to tell me what I should make for everyone all day long (just for like one week, that’s all I ask) haha. But since I don’t have someone I have to think and search of ideas all by myself :) So here is an idea of a snack or It could be a lunch idea for your kids that I saw on Pinterest. DSC_0342Stuffed Tortillas

Ingredients:

Whole Wheat Tortillas
Bananas
100% natural Peanut Butter
Chocolate Chips

Directions:

Take one tortilla and spread peanut butter across it. Next slice up a banana and place them on top of the peanut butter tortilla but only on one half. DSC_0335

Then sprinkle a handful of chocolate chips on top of bananas.DSC_0336

Fold the tortilla up like a taco and cook it in a frying pan flipping it once until done. Take the tortilla out and slice it up. Hurry and give to your children and let them enjoy. They taste amazing warm.DSC_0339 DSC_0341

DSC_0346I hope you and your kids enjoy this easy and filling snack that will keep them full and happy until dinner. What are some of your favorite snack ideas to feed your kids? Help a mother out and send me ideas so I don’t have to think of some new ones for a little while. :)

-Shauna

 

