Tags

Hello everyone! First off, I would like to apologize for the lack of posts for the past few days. My sister and I had a family funeral to attend. But, we are back and at it again! I hope you have had a wonderful weekend and are enjoying the last bit of summer.:)

The recipe I have for you today is a must try. It is so easy, good and healthy. It only has a few simple ingredients. You can make this into a burrito, enchiladas, tacos, or even a taco salad. Lots of options:)

photo 2 (2)

Ingredients:

  • 4 chicken breasts
  • 1 16 ounce jar of salsa verde
  • 1 can of rotel tomatoes
  • salt and pepper

Directions:

Cook and shred chicken breasts. Salt and pepper to taste. Stir in salsa verde and rotel tomatoes. Heat chicken and serve with tortillas or on a bed of lettuce with your favorite Mexican toppings. I made mine into rolled tacos and added a little bit of cheese, sour cream (could use plain greek yogurt), and topped with fresh salsa and a sprig of cilantro. Click here for my fresh salsa recipe.

photo 3 (1)

Have a great day!

McKell

