Tags

Happy Sunday Everyone, I hope you all have a wonderful day. So I am loving having a 2 year old girl. Scarlett is so much fun and just is a mini person more now. Carrying on conversations with me all day and just wants to do so much fun stuff. I am loving it. One of my new favorite things SHE WANT’S to do is paint her finger and toe nails. (I have been waiting for this day.) There is nothing cuter than chubby small fingers painted.20140809_114104

I am in love with this little thing!

So today I am bringing you guys an idea for a healthy back to school/after school snack. Or if your like me you can eat it any time of the day. Its super easy, fast to throw together, tastes amazing, is healthy and filling. Its a WIN WIN situation. All the ingredients I’m sure you have on hand at home.

DSC_0342

Apple Nachos

Ingredients:

Base-
Apples
Natural Peanut Butter

Toppings-
Granola (Recipe for Homemade Here)
Raisins
Craisins
Diced Nuts
Dark Chocolate

Directions:

1. Slice Apples into 1/8ths cutting out the seeds and core.

2. Place apples slices peel side down and spread peanut butter on top of each piece.

DSC_03343. Add whatever toppings you choose or would enjoy. (Granola, Raisins, Craisins, Nuts)DSC_0336

4. Last drizzle melted dark chocolate over the top.

5. Place in the fridge until harden and set up. Then remove and enjoy!DSC_0341 DSC_0338

I hope you and your family enjoy this fun snack. Let me know how you liked it!

-Shauna

