Tags

Happy Friday everyone. I hope you all had a great week and are excited for the weekend. I know I sure am. This week I realized that I was losing muscle strength and endurance in my arms and rest of my body. I have been focusing on running a lot and with having a busy 2 year old I don’t have a lot of time to do my other workouts. So I have made some changes and I’m back at it with HIIT training again. So here is a workout for you guys to do along with me also:)

I performed 50 seconds work with 10 seconds rest. I also sprinted on my treadmill between each exercise for 50 seconds. You can add that in if you wish. Remember to use good from always and to not compromise for number of repetitions.

1. 1/2 Burpee and Monkey Push-up:(50 Seconds work)

Get into a plank position and Jump your feet in towards your body. Once there perform a push-up in a Monkey position. (Works your Shoulders) Jump your feet back out into the plank and repeat.DSC_0334

DSC_0335 DSC_03362. Toe Touch Switch Kicks (Alternating right and left leg):(50 Seconds work)

Get into a wide lunge position and place opposite hand as front foot on the ground. Perform a switch lunge and then kick the back leg straight out in front of you while touching that foot with the opposite hand.DSC_0337 DSC_0339

3. C-Sit with weighted Twist:(50 Seconds work)

Sit on the ground and place your feet out in front of you with your knees bent. Lift your feet of the floor and hold that position while twisting a weight in your hand from side to side.DSC_0341 DSC_0342 DSC_0343

4.2 Jumps Ski Abs with 2 Push-ups:(50 Seconds work)

Get into a plank position and jump your feet both up to your left side. Jump Back to center and then jump your feet both together to the right side. Jump back to center and perform 2 Push-ups. Repeat with the ski abs jumps.DSC_0334 DSC_0345 DSC_0348

5. Triceps Dips with Alternating left and right leg kicks:(50 Seconds work)

Place your hands fingers towards your body on the edge of a bench. Have your keens bent and feet flat on the floor supporting you. Perform a Triceps Dip and while doing that kick your right leg out in front of you. Repeat triceps dip with left leg kick and continue alternating legs.DSC_0349

6. Plyo Box Jump with Push-up:(50 Seconds work)

Get a bench or chair that can support you when you jump on it. Jump with both feet up onto the bench and land softly. Jump back down landing on two feet with bent knees. Jump down into plank position and perform a push-up. Jump back up and repeat plyo jump.DSC_0350 DSC_0351 DSC_0352 DSC_0353 DSC_0354 DSC_0355

7. Commando Roll with 10 Mountain Climbers:(50 Seconds work)

Lay flat on the ground on your stomach with both arms stretched out in front of you. Perform a full circle roll with both your legs and your arms not touching the ground. Pop up into plank position and do 10 mountain climbers. Lay back down on your stomach and repeat the commando roll the opposite direction.DSC_0356 DSC_0357 DSC_0358

8. 2 Switch Lunges with 2 Jump Squats:(50 Seconds work)

Do 2 Switch jump lunges alternating right and left legs. Then jump into a wide squat position and do 2 jump squats. Repeat and go straight back into switch lunges.DSC_0359 DSC_0360

Let me know how you liked this workout out.

-Shauna

