Tags

Hey guys! can you believe we are already in the second week of July?! How is everyone’s summer going? My summer is great, I am spending the rest of the month in Utah with family which is awesome. I really struggle with the East Coast humidity, so I am soaking up all the dry heat I can before I go back to New York! My summer has basically consisted of vacations, swimming suits, sun, and loads of good food. Definitely nothing to complain about there!

The other day my mom made these delicious kabobs, and right away I knew I needed to share the recipe with you. The steak was SO tender because of all the delicious stuff in the marinade, and the flavor was amazing too. You can do this with any meat. We mostly did steak and then did a few pieces of chicken also, and both were equally good.

Marinated Steak and Veggie Kabobs

unnamed (3)


Ingredients:
Meat of your choice, cut into strips
Vegetables cut into chunks (we did mushrooms, white onion, red and green bell pepper, and zucchini)
Kabob sticks

For the marinade:
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/8 cup red wine vinegar
1/8 cup fresh lemon juice
1 1/2 TBSP Worcestershire sauce
1/2 TBSP freshly ground pepper
1 TBSP dijon style prepared mustard
1 clove garlic, minced

Directions:
Mix all marinade ingredients together. Pour over meat of your choice and let marinade in fridge overnight. Soak kabob sticks in water for at least a few hours prior to grilling.
Using your kabob sticks, alternate stacking strips of meat and vegetables. Place full kabobs on BBQ and grill until meat is done and vegetables are just barely soft, turning over half way through grilling.

unnamed (4)

This makes a perfect summer meal! It is pretty easy to make for a crowd too, so it is great for a family or friend get together.

Enjoy!

-Jaeme

