Tags

Hey everyone! I hope you had an awesome weekend. Welp, it’s Monday and you know what that means…time to start this week off fresh and healthy! How about starting it off with a little green salad action?! Yeah???! Haha Anyway, I love salads. I am not just saying that to sound healthy, but I really do like the taste of them. I love that you can add pretty much anything to salads. I also love how nutrient packed and healthy they can be. They make a super easy and healthy meal that you can take with you anywhere. You can “build” your salad in a Tupperware and take it to school, work, or wherever you need to go.

The past few days I have been obsessed with this green salad. I may or may not have eaten it two days in a row for lunch…mmm (it was worth a repeat!). It honestly is so easy, and is loaded with veggies, protein, and healthy fats. It keeps you full too! It’s a win win:)

turkey salad 1 Ingredients:

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Cucumber
  • Tomatoes
  • Fresh Green Beans (Slightly cooked, but still crisp)
  • Avocado
  • Cashews
  • Turkey Breast cubed or sliced

Chop all ingredients (except cashews- I leave them whole). Layer in a salad bowl. Drizzle with light balsamic vinaigrette dressing. You can add any more veggies that you would like.

turkey salad 3

Enjoy and have a great Monday!

-McKell

