Tags

DSC_0368I have been thinking of ideas I could eat that would substitute for some of my unhealthy snacks I used to eat when I thought of this one. Raspberry Greek Yogurt Bites; a healthy alternative to ice cream bites. It’s a very simple recipe that only needs two ingredients. (My kind of recipe :) )  These are also perfect for a hot summer night and you wont feel guilty about eating these when your done.

Raspberry Greek Yogurt Bites

Ingredients:

Plain Greek Yogurt (I use the Kirkland brand from Costco)
Fresh Raspberries (or any others fresh fruit you would like)
Ice cube Tray

DSC_0359To fill 1 ice cube tray (12 cubes):

I used 1 1/2 cups greek yogurt
About 15 fresh raspberries

Directions:

Wash and drain your raspberries. Then cut them into 4ths.

DSC_0360Scoop greek yogurt into a bowl and then add cut up raspberries. Gently mix together as to not mash the raspberries.

DSC_0361Evenly spoon yogurt mixture into holes of ice cube tray and then once filled place tray in the freezer.

DSC_0362Once frozen remove desired amount from tray and enjoy.

DSC_0372

I hope you enjoy this easy but tasty summer treat. Let me know what you think and if you tired it with a different fruit or not.

-Shauna

