Tags

,

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/d0/dc/e5/d0dce5e155095a28d20f45fc0c2b8181.jpg

Today I want to extend a challenge to all of you; Go Two Full Weeks Without Sweets

I have been wanting to try this challenge myself and decided to enlist all of you that would like to join me to try it out also. Starting today we are going to go Two Full Weeks without any processed sugar. I am talking about all your candies, pastries, sugary drinks, anything with high-fructose corn syrup, and etc. We are going to try and cut all those yummy and not so good for you things out of our diet for two weeks. 14 days people that is all. I know that it’s sounding really hard to go without that little treat we think we need/deserve at the end of the day but we can do hard things. I know that with accomplishing this goal our bodies will feel healthier and stronger than ever.

So who is with me?!?

If you are a visual person like me than find a calendar and place it somewhere you will see it often and it will remind you of the challenge. At the end of each day if you have successfully went the whole day without any added sugar or processed sweets than check off the day. (I feel very empowered when I’m making each check at the end of each day). To help you with this challenge check out Fridays post on tips to beating unnecessary snacking to help get you started HERE.

At the start of this challenge if your body is used to eating lots of processed sugars than you will go through sugar withdrawals. You may experience headaches, fatigue, and difficult cravings for sugar. But once the withdrawals are over you will feel amazing. The withdrawals can last from 2 days up to a week and can be overcome with drinking LOTS of water and Exercise. I know once you get through the rough couple days you will never want to go back to your old habits.

The purpose of this challenge is to rid our bodies of the addictiveness of sugar and to help lose those few extra pounds that wont seem to go away. The main problem with refined sugars is that our bodies store them as a fat if they are not used. That is why we need to limit or do away with them if we can. I know that it’s hard to live life without eating those type of goodies but I know it will be good for us to at least try for 2 weeks and then if you want to go back do so by eating sparingly.

Here is a list of some of the benefits of going sugar free:

  • Weight Control
  • Help control your Mood
  • Help with Diabetes Risk
  • Improves you Energy level
  • Improve Dental Health
  • Can Help Skin look better

So now that you know some of the benefits of cutting out sugar who is starting this challenge with me Today? Remember I will be going through the same struggles with you guys so please message me with any questions or comment with support to others. I know that we can do this together and will prove to ourselves that our bodies don’t need sugar to function like we think it does. At the end of the 2 Weeks please let me know how you feel and what you thought about the challenge.

Good Luck Everyone!

-Shauna

 

