Tags

DSC_0303

Hi Guys, I hope you all had a great week. My week has been fabulous, filled with a little R&R while on vacation. I should say more of a beautiful change of scenery because having your child/children with you on vacation is not so relaxing :) but still fun of course. Eating healthy while on vacation can be hard and does take a bit of work. I am lucky this time because we have a full kitchen in our hotel room making it easier to keep on track with my goals. One of the recipes I made for dinner one night was this Honey Baked Chicken originally from Taste of Home. Here is the recipe and how to make it.

Honey Baked Chicken

Ingredients:

2-4 Chicken boneless chicken breasts (original recipe calls for 2 but I used 4 and it was fine)
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup honey (or something similar to it)
1 tablespoon mustard
Yield: 2-4 servings.

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 350*F and line a baking dish with foil. Place chicken in baking dish and season with a little salt and pepper. Then place in oven and bake for 25 minutes.

Meanwhile, in a small saucepan, combine butter, honey, and mustard. Heat over medium heat and stir until well blended.

DSC_0292Take chicken out of oven and pour sauce over it. Cook for an additional 25-30 minutes.

DSC_0294 DSC_0296

For side dishes I baked some fresh asparagus in a baking dish with mushrooms, onions, and tomatoes. Drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with some seasonings.

DSC_0298I also made a fresh spinach salad topped with avocado, fruit, tomatoes and a homemade vinaigrette dressing. The last side dish I added was sweet potatoes diced up and baked with cinnamon.

Here is the finished plate with it all together. It was Delicious!

DSC_0302Let me know what you think. I hope you enjoy it.

-Shauna

